ASTROLOGY CHARTS are HERE

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

DEATH & DAMAGES a Mystery and Thriller Collection


Danger lurks around every corner as these courageous cops, adventurous agents, and daring detectives hunt for the answers to stop the crimes by vicious killers. But what if the damage is already done? 

 Inside these pages, you’ll find 25 adventures full of captivating conundrums, hair-raising homicides, and suspenseful secrets from today’s USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestselling and award-winning authors. Become a private investigator yourself when you inspect plots of deadly assassins, cold-blooded killers, and bone-chilling suspense inside the pages of DEATH AND DAMAGES, an enthralling mystery and thriller boxed set. 

 Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Grisham will devour these puzzling, mysteries and gripping thrillers.

Buy on Amazon

With stories from
Patricia Loofbourrow      Pauline Creeden    John Ling      Alexa Padgett    Siera London      Shereen Vedam    Deborah Shlian      Kelly Hashway   Maggie Carpenter      Tiana Laveen   Angela Sanders       Karen M. Bryson    Aime Austin     Lisa B. Thomas    Fiona Quinn     Kerry J. Donovan    Jane Blythe     Dan Alatorre    Muffy Wilson     Dariel Raye    Ja’Nese Dixon     Terry Keys    Bill Hargenrader    Judith Lucci    Maria Grazia Swan

Children's series by Andrew Einspruch



The Purple Haze (The Western Lands and All That Really Matters Book 1) Being a princess is hard. Especially when you're just a little OCD. And your twin goes missing. Sure, Princess Eloise is Future Ruler and Heir to the Western Lands and All That Really Matters. And yes, her life is structured by Protocol and full of little "habits" that help her get through the day. But none of that matters when her twin sister disappears. Eloise has to suck it up to try and get her back. She sets out with her champion (a nervous, yammering chipmunk), her guard (the human incarnation of rectitude), and two horses (one an equine perfection, the other on a vow of silence). Like a kind of fantasy-world Gilligan's Island meets Discworld, a quick little two-day jaunt turns into traipsing across realms. sniffing out a trail that is getting colder by the minute. The Purple Haze is a humorous novel set in a world of weak magic, talking animals, and wäÿ töö mänÿ ümläüts. If you like quirky, clever characters, lively dialog, and fun, ripping yarns, then you'll love this fabulous debut novel from Andrew Einspruch. Get The Purple Haze today and dive into the freshest fantasy series in years. ON Sale for $.99  
The Star of Whatever (The Western Lands and All That Really Matters Book 2)
The slightly OCD princess was doing just fine, thanks.

Monday, November 26, 2018

REIGN DROPS The Bloodborne Series by CHRIS PATT


A simple Mayan girl. A powerful spirit. A bloodthirsty monster. All leading to a desperate quest. When the Mayan calendar ended some people scoffed while others joked and a few waited for the end of the world. After living half her life apart from her native people, Dalia no longer believes in the supernatural and monstrous things that the final cycle predicted. But unbelief is not protection. Going home draws her into a fight against mythical creatures, limitless power and a battle for humanity's survival. Can Dalia balance an outsider's knowledge and tribal wisdom to give the world a fighting chance? Or will she choose to stay blind and let the world collapse around her? Reign Drops the running start to launch The Bloodborne Series, a saga of urban fantasy novels. If you like tenacious heroines, Mayan legends, and new twists on magical beasts, then get this book today!   

 Buy on Amazon / iTunes/ KoboEnter to win!

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

#GAMEOFBOOKS podcasts


VISIT BY CLICKING LINK BELOW


gameofbooks.podbean

Mystery writers Cathi, in the North, 
and 
Christie, in the South, 
bring together wine, food and books 
in a mysteriously funny way.

Monday, November 12, 2018

Murder On The Beach Mystery Bookstore FRIDAY NOV 16th 2018


Join us for an Entertaining Talk and Cocktail Party to launch
The Yiddish Gangster's Daughter
  7-8 p.m., Friday, November 16, at Murder on the Beach Mystery Book Store  273 Pineapple Grove Way, Delray Beach.
Deborah Shlian will also discuss her award-winning medical suspense,
Silent Survivor.

Refreshments and a chance to support the arts!

(click on book to order)
AND NOW FOR SOMETHING COMPLETELY HYSTERICAL
A  belly-laugh worthy video. The fellow in this Ted talk does what we'd all love to do when a Nigerian businessman asks for money.  (thanks to Jenny Milchman, an amazing writer). It's worth watching at least briefly.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_QdPW8JrYzQ
THE CORRUPT JUDGES
Halloween is my favorite holiday and I couldn't pass up the chance to dress up and act like my gangster character for this Halloween party and talk at Murder on the Beach Mystery Book Store October 31. Joanne Sinchuk manager, (right) as RBG with a lace collar and Susan Biele with a paper doily from Publix.
In Which a Jewish Mother Brainwashes Her Son
and His Wife to Love Hanukkah

Here’s my Hanukkah present to those of you whose children have married outside the faith. Yes, you can get them to carry on the traditions that make the Celebration of Lights so special. But it takes a lot of effort. And a little luck.

When my son married a woman born in mainland China, I thought I’d dodged a bullet. That country discourages religious affiliations and her parents saw no point in joining a church once they moved to the U.S.  That worked out well for me -- sort of.  I wasn’t competing over which religion the kids would practice. But my son and daughter-in-law saw no reason to embrace the rituals or beliefs of Judaism . . . or any other religion for that matter.

So I set out on a mission to convince them otherwise. They live in New York and I live in Florida so I couldn’t be there for every holiday. But I did my darnedest to make the major holidays as fun and meaningful as possible.  On Yom Kippur, I’d fly up and prepare a traditional break-the-fast, even though neither of them fasted, and welcomed their friends to come over. It wasn’t an elaborate affair.  I brought in bagels and lox and eked out a noodle pudding in their miniature oven. But it made the holiday real.

Later in the year, when my son announced he’d picked up a pine tree and Christmas ornaments, I raced to the Judaica store and express mailed a menorah and candles. I also put together a package for my daughter-in-law—one gift for every day of Hanukkah.  Sure it was a bribe. But who cares? When I fly in for Hanukkah now, we light candles and sing songs.  And the ready-made latkes from Katz’s Delicatessen are a big hit.

Passover is my favorite holiday so I cram a Seder plate, a silver hand washing cup and a pile of coffee-stained Haggadahs into my carry-on bag.  One year, I found the ingredients for a Seder plate at Zabar’s and spent an hour and a half on the subway to get it. I was stunned by the number of young people who wanted to participate in our Seder that night.

I have no guarantees that celebrating these holidays means my son and his wife will continue to observe these Jewish traditions. But by making such rituals an important presence in their lives, I hope I’ve shown them what they’d be missing.  My daughter-in-law recently gave birth to twin boys and agreed to have a cantor officiate at their baby naming ceremony.  They also plan to send the boys to a Jewish preschool, claiming it offers the best education in their neighborhood.

 My son argues that he’s raising the boys Jewish for me and his father.  I don’t believe him. I suspect he likes the idea of belonging to a unique tribe. He’s comfortable having a sense of identity that dates back multiple centuries. The couple socialize with Jewish, Indian and Asian friends and seem to find pleasure in sharing our rituals with all of them.  I can only hope they will continue to share these traditions with their own children.

Not that they have a choice. If they don’t, I’ll be up there, lighting candles and holding Seders with the grandchildren myself.

Monday, November 5, 2018

Get 16 FREE Sci-Fi, Dystopian, Fantasy, and Urban Fantasy reads for FREE


Get 16 FREE Sci-Fi, Dystopian, Fantasy, and Urban Fantasy reads for FREE
& Participate in the giveaway (just follow the rules - so easy!)
and you could win a chance at this amazing prize pack worth more than $200!
(Including $50 Amazon GC!)